Home Economy Adamson University crowned Ang Liga Season 19 champion

Adamson University crowned Ang Liga Season 19 champion


THE ADAMSON University Soaring Falcons made history after claiming their maiden Ang Liga title on Saturday at the University of the Philippines-Diliman Football Field.

The Soaring Falcons secured their championship at the expense of the Ateneo de Manila University Blue Eagles with a tense 2-0 victory.

Lorent Jayaon notched a brace with injury time goals in the first and second half to lift Adamson to the top of the podium.

The first goal came after Ateneo failed to clear a low cross into the box in the 48th minute. Leaving a waiting Mr. Jayaon to slot in the opener.

The second half saw the Blue Eagles pile on the pressure, but were turned back by the defending of the Marcelino-based squad.

The decisive blow came in the 100th minute after Mr. Jayaon pounced on a rebound to secure the title.

The victory secured Adamson University their first ever Ang Liga title in their history in the competition.

Neil Banzuelo

Related News